Tutoring in Foreign Languages

 Here is a list of tutors we recommend for students needing extra help with their foreign language studies. 

Payment for this service is requested of students. Tutors are not paid by GMU.

Arabic

Mariam H. Elhelaly 

571-358-0355

melhelal@gmu.edu

 

Chinese

Gloria Han Aijia

571-485-5646

ahan23@gmu.edu

 

French

Elisabeth Eek

703-390-9131

 

Eugene Nkomba

703-843-5607

nkomba@comcast.net

Rougui Toure

 

rtoure2@gmu.edu

Jett Liska

843-683-6854

jliska@gmu.edu

Nolwenn Favre

609-516 1457

nfavre@gmu.edu

 

German

Helga Stevenson

 

hstevenson14@gmail.com

Melanie Rahe

 

mrahe@gmu.edu

Julian Fisher

 

jfishe3@gmu.edu

Anke Meyer Nitschke   

571-490-5872

meyernitschke@yahoo.de

Joe Zogby

703 577-2337

joseph.zogby@verizon.net

 

Korean

Free Korean tutoring is provided through the RSO named n-Lingual:

https://mason360.gmu.edu/nlingual/home/

Our student representatives also offer walk-in tutoring this semester

Soyoung Choi

 

schoi44@gmu.edu

Youngseo Park 

703-203-1282 

nlingual2020@gmail.com

Russian

Jared Purcell

804-304-3000

jpurcel@gmu.edu

Irina Zaslavskaya

703-281-1416

iszaslavskaya@gmail.com

 

Spanish

Katrina Cohen

703-282-0101

katrina.lynn.henry@gmail.com

Ana Manuel

407-733-9329

amanuel4@gmu.edu

Nancy Ortega

703-861-3079

nortegaumw@gmail.com

Frida Valero

571-286-7520

fvalero@gmu.edu

Julie Mitchell

 

j.mitchell5@yahoo.com

Virginia Oman

 

voman@gmu.edu

Jennifer Preston

 

jpresto@gmu.edu

 

Updated: 11/18/21

 

If you have questions, please email or call the Modern and Classical Languages office:

Language@gmu.edu / 703-993-1220