Tutoring in Foreign Languages

 

Here is a list of tutors we recommend for students needing extra help with their foreign language studies. 

Payment for this service is requested of students. Tutors are not paid by GMU.

 

 

Arabic

Bennani            

Mohamed

703-835-1589

Mobenni@gmail.com

 

Chinese

Liu                       

Nina                

571-315-9269

xliu17@masonlive.gmu.edu

 

French

Ben Lalli

Anais

703-401-4634

abenlall@masonlive.gmu.edu

Buivan

Davina

 

vinabk@yahoo.com

Eek

Elisabeth

703-390-9131

 

Farid

Fahmy

703-424-6556

frenchtutor@aol.com

Herring

Nouara

571-294-8955

learner1098@hotmail.com

Lokulutu

Jean Jacques

202-836-0875

jlokulutu@yahoo.com

Nkomba

Eugene

703-843-5607

nkomba@comcast.net

Royfe

Amelie

571-241-9039

amelie.royfe@gmail.com

Wembe

Anaïs

301-825-6918

awembe@gmu.edu

Wuhrmann

Eliot

774-274-0764

ewuhrman@gmu.edu

 

German

Stevenson

Helga

 

hstevenson14@gmail.com

Melanie   

Rahe

 

mrahe@masonlive.gmu.edu

Julian

Fisher

 

jfishe3@masonlive.gmu.edu

Kiahna

Marshall  

 

kmarsha@masonlive.gmu.edu

Anke

Meyer Nitschke

571-490-5872

meyernitschke@yahoo.de

Zogby

Joe

703 577-2337

Joseph.zogby@verizon.net

 

Italian

Bicking

Dina

 

dbicking@masonlive.gmu.edu

Kundu

Alessandra

202-299-4035

aakundu@gmail.com

 

Japanese

Himmel

Micah

 

micah_himmel@hotmail.com

 

Korean

Kim

Moohyun

310-882-8635

mkim84@masonlive.gmu.edu

Song

MinSeon

657-248-0189

monica0001@naver.com

Kang

Seongyeong

703-397-6315

skang14@gmu.edu

Lee

Hyeonjeong

571-723-0078

hlee75@gmu.edu

Yang

hyedong

703-625-0909

hyang26@masonlive.gmu.edu

Yoo

Minhee

571-420-3289

myoo5@masonlive.gmu.edu

Koo

Bonmyeong

202-210-9924

bkoo3@masonlive.gmu.edu

An 

Yoojin

571-419-4670

yan5@masonlive.gmu.edu

Yoon(Alice)   

Yeon Sil

571-595-9724

yyoon7@masonlive.gmu.edu

Kim

Myeogjin

443-431-4741

mkim78@masonlive.gmu.edu

Choi

Hyunwoong

703-626-8378

Dkk22555@gmail.com /hchoi30@masonlive.gmu.edu

Han

Sora

 

shan34@masonlive.gum.edu

Joo

Seongmin

703-303-9256

sjoo6@masonlive.gmu.edu

Lee

Sujin

703-989-0427

slee244@masonlive.gmu.edu

 

Spanish

Cohen

 Katrina

703-282-0101

katrina.lynn.henry@gmail.com

Manuel

Ana

407-733-9329

amanuel4@masonlive.gmu.edu

Ortega

Nancy

703-861-3079

nortegaumw@gmail.com

Valero

Frida

571-286-7520

fvalero@masonlive.gmu.edu

Preston

Jennifer

 

jpresto@masonlive.gmu.edu

Mitchell

Julie

 

j.mitchell5@yahoo.com

 

Russian

Finley

Dylan

757-613-0391

dfinley@gmu.edu

 

If you have questions, please email or call the Modern and Classical Languages office:

Language@gmu.edu / 703-993-1220